Malekith and Druchii Sorcery - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Hominus Nocturnum jmeis982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

    Malekith and Druchii Sorcery

    I'm a little curious to see what the more veteran players think of this. I'm going through the Dark Elf book to adjust the army listing for armybuilder 2.2 and I noticed that Malekith is not listed as having Druchii Sorcery, yet in the listing for Druchii Sorcery it says Dark Elf Wizards, what do you think is this an oversight or an intentional omission

    The Camden Brigade
    Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
    20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Kabbala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    687
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    367 (x5)

    Under Malekith's description on pg 64 & 90 of the army book, it clearly states that Malekith is a level 4 Wizard, knowing the Lore of Dark Magic.
    (WH40K) Dark Eldar - (12,000pts) Sisters of Battle - (5000pts) Dark Angels -(3500pts) (WHFB) Dark Elves - (10,000pts) Beastmen - (5000pts) Empire - (3000pts) Wood Elves - (1500pts)

  4. #3
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    If you're using army builder then you can right click on him and choose "show roster notes". It'll say that he is a lvl4 sorcerer using dark magic. It is also printed in the dark elf armybook as Kabbala pointed out.
    ___________________

    Podhammer - The Warhammer Podcast

  5. #4
    Hominus Nocturnum jmeis982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

    You guys are missing my question.

    The Question is... should Malekith have the Druchii Sorcery rule.
    The Camden Brigade
    Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
    20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey

  6. #5
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    well if it's not in his rules then no, it's as simple as that.
    ___________________

    Podhammer - The Warhammer Podcast

  7. #6
    Senior Member Kabbala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    687
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    367 (x5)

    Ah, now that you have clarified, I think it is an omission. Although the Druchii Sorcery special rule is listed for the sorceresses, the description on pg 62 of the army book states that "dark elf wizards may . . ." My arguement being that Malekith is stated as being a DE Wizard per the rule. "The rule could have stated DE sorceresses may . . .", then he definitely wouldnt.

    Just a thought anyway.
    (WH40K) Dark Eldar - (12,000pts) Sisters of Battle - (5000pts) Dark Angels -(3500pts) (WHFB) Dark Elves - (10,000pts) Beastmen - (5000pts) Empire - (3000pts) Wood Elves - (1500pts)

  8. #7
    I've had enough! timk1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Oz
    Posts
    2,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    205 (x7)

    I also think it's intentional. The very next pages state Morathi has the special rule. Could be somethingt odo with the fact he is Male, dunno. Either way he's level 4! Why would you ever throw more than 5 dice into a spell, by such an expensive character who is going to be your general?!

    That could be the reason too - too much risk. Leave the risk to your lowly Sorceresses

    Tim


+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts