Lifetaker - Does venom count as poison? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Stockholm
    Age
    40
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Lifetaker - Does venom count as poison?

    Hi all.

    In equiping my army I like the lifetaker crossbow. I'm curious on the spelling though. It says it's dipped in the venom of a black dragon. Does that imply that it is a poison weapon? venom = poison?

    Thx for your answers/thoughts.

    //Darkmage


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Torn ACL FTL ==Me=='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

    That's a bit of a reach. Unless the rules explicitly say it has poison, it does not. Same goes for Dwarf Flame Cannons and the lore of Tzeentch.
    Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com

  4. #3
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    no. It counts as poisoned attacks only if it says that in the description. If the phrase "poisoned attacks" isn't mentioned then no it don't count as that.
    ___________________

    Podhammer - The Warhammer Podcast

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Stockholm
    Age
    40
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thx

    Hi!

    Ok. Thx guys!!!

    //DM

  6. #5
    Member Toukai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Another question, its about the same thing so I don't think making another thread would be useful.

    Does lifetaker have Armour Piercing? It says its a repeater Crossbow and they have it in the normal one but it doesn't have it in the profile so I'm guessing it wouldn't. Am I right? or does it have Armour Piercing?
    Omg a signature!

  7. #6
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    no it don't have armour piercing because special rules of mundane weapons don't carry over to magical weapons.
    But I think that GW intended it to have AP... we'll see if that's the case in future erratas.
    ___________________

    Podhammer - The Warhammer Podcast

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts