Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question on our spell Blade Wind and thought I would get the general thoughts on it. I want to cast it into a combat and while it dosn't say that it's a magic missle it also dosn't say that it "can be cast into combat". I figured that I could get away with doing just that but 2 of our other spells, namely Word of Pain and Soul Steal, do say that they can be "cast into combat". Any thoughts on this or anyone know if there are any pages in the rule book that will help or is it just something that I'm going to have to wait for the FAQ to clear up.
Remember that you can cast out of combat though, as long as you meet the spell's other requirements. In this case, you must be able to see the target, and be within 24 inches. So, if you could see a Giant within range, you could cast on him, if the Sorceress wasn't fighting a large target herself.
BRB page reference: 107