Tournament Army Restrictions - need help with army-building. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

Tournament Army Restrictions - need help with army-building.

Okay, so as the title says, in February I'm planning on going to a tournament which has several restrictions on army lists in order to make the competition more interesting. I'm relatively new to Dark Elves, which is the army I intend to take, so I thought I'd ask you guys for some help.

Restrictions relevant to Dark Elves are:

2250 Points
    No special characters.
    No more than 2 (two) of the same SPECIAL choice.
    No more than 1 (one) of the same RARE choice.
    No more than 3 (three) units that can fly.
    No more than 3 (three) chariots.

There are a whole bunch of magic restrictions too, which I feel justifies a whole thread to itself. For now I'm basically canvassing for people's thoughts on what would be good or bad units to take to such a tournament and what to use them for.

Thanks.

GS

It has yet to be proven that intelligence has any survival value. - Arthur C. Clarke (1917 - 2008)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just remember that two Bolt Throwers is one Rare choice. Otherwise, this doesn't sound too restrictive.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)