Getting into fantasy DE - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Getting into fantasy DE

SO to start i'm just getting into fantasy and i am between VC and DE

For a DE army i was hoping to go with a beast mastered army.

I want to field dreadlord on top a black dragon and master on top a maticore. Crossbowmen for sure and maybe warriors or guard to protect them. Harpies would be nice along iwth cold one knights.THe maybe halfand half hydra and bolt throwers. I like the beastys alotmy favorite part of the DE army lol so want them to be a big part of the fun.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

And
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

Have you thought of how many pts you wonna play with? A dragon is expensive in 2K battles, i would use it in minimum 2250pts battles. Remember that a master on a manticore takes up 2 hero choices, so if you're playing 2000-2999 pts battles, you have used 1 lord (DL) and 2 heroes from master on manticore restricting you to only 1 hero left.
    This last character could be a sorceress lvl 1, with 2 scrolls as caddy against magic heavy armies.. If you give the RIng of Hotek to the master he can fly around and mess up enemy magic, and with the scrolls and some null talismans you can acutally field a rather magic defensive list