Help, new to DE not sure where to start - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

Help, new to DE not sure where to start

I've been playing 40K for over 3 years now and its a lot of fun but Fantasy has always intrigued me and appears to be more popular in the area so I snatched up the Dark Elves army book a few weeks ago since I like the look of the models, and I like the idea of aggressive magic and since I play Chaos and Daemons in 40K I wanted to do something a little different in Fantasy.

As I said I love the magic so it should be no surprise that I want to try my hand at a Ghrond themed army. I'm not to sure how to best theme it but I would like to focus on a more combat and magic heavy army with a couple Sorceresses and a Supreme Sorceress as the general. How would you suggest I go about it? I'm all for just about anything except I'm not a fan of Khainite units (aside from Assassins). Which units should I be looking at, etc?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

Lucky for you, just about every unit in the DE army is viable so you really can't make a wrong decision.