Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
God morning lads.
I really need all your help on this one, bought Malus Darkblade and played him when we could not agree about his tzar´rksan rules?
If someone could please explain how he is worked out, hi can only strike random base contact, and if he survives he may strike back, can other basecontact modells strike at malus?
and is it only malus combat resolutionpoints that dissapear or is no combat resolution worked out at all?
thank you all for helping.
Yesterday is history, tomorrow is future, today is a gift thats why its called present( Kung fu panda)
i believe from how i gathered it it says if he is contact with a friendly unit. I assume that it means if he's youching more than one unit then figure whihc he attacks and of course the model will attack back. there is not combat result as your attacking yourself. however if he's NOT in a unit he makes attacks and designates them as normal. this is how I read it.
Yes, he attacks one model and assuming they survive, they attack back. No comabat resolution.One reason (among many) I stopped using him is once was actually killed buy one potential victim.
MaxHelmer, you know that quote at the bottom of your page? If you go to your User CP and go to 'edit signature' you can type that in and it will appear at the end of every post, conveniently separated from the main post with a lovely line (see below) and you won't even have to type it out.
Thank you, mr. helpful.
Makes perfect sense.
I'm assuming this isn't part of your question?Yesterday is history, tomorrow is future, today is a gift thats why its called present( Kung fu panda)
So I'm assuming there's a reason you want it at the bottom of your post(s)?
So go to User CP (top-left corner of the screen), then to Edit Signature, type the quote in, save it and it becomes your signature.
As for the rest of my post, if Malus is not in base contact with the enemy in a combat phase, and he is in base contact with his own men, roll a die, and if it comes out 3 or below he (not Spite) attacks 1 random model who can attack back if he survives. No wounds carry over to any other model and there is no combat resolution. Really, it's all there on page 67 in the army book (2nd coloumn, second to last paragraph).
Last edited by Attila the Hun Jr; December 7th, 2008 at 12:15.
Thank you for all your help, i know its there but it made no sense at all to me until now.
While were at it, if creature cause terror do fear-causing units take terrortest if whitin 6" at start of turn?
Last edited by MaxHelmer; December 7th, 2008 at 17:50.
Fear units against a Terror unit consider the Terror unit to have a fear effect on them. As such they do not require the 6" Panic Test as the Terror effect is downgraded a level.