Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok how does the ring of Hotek work on spells like the burning head?
They affect the casting roll, as dictated by the rules. If the casting roll is a double, then there is a miscast.
Does that answer your question?
What if the caster is outside 12" since he doesn't have to target any units/area with Burning Head since its treated like a cannon shot, should the ring take effect though?
Last edited by Cpeerson2000; December 13th, 2008 at 12:11.
When declaring that you're about to cast a spell, you pick a point on the table (or a unit, or whatever), then roll, then do effects. If the point on the table (or unit) is within range of the item, then the ring takes effect.
At least, I'm pretty sure that's it. Seems logical anyway.