Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Since Executioners have greatweapons with Strike Last, and can, with some difficulty, get the Always Strike First Banner, I am wondering which rule actually wins out.
1) The banner ignored
2) The great weapon penalty ignored?
3) They cancel out
When I was your age Pluto was a planet and Wraithlords had D-cannons! Ah, the good old days!
Gee, the rulebook isn't too clear on this.
I would say ASF wins out. In the High Elf rulebook (um..my spies in Lothern tell me) it says 'all models have ASF, regardless of their weapon'. So, ASF wins.
ASF wins here, which is why Execs can't normally get the Banner without a Hag BSB, it's just that good.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
YES, (for the good news), the banner will give the execs ASF with their gw benefits still intact.
Now, for the other news which you may or may not know. The banner is too expensive for the execs to buy alone. They will need the Battle Standard Bearer, and not only that, the execs fall under the "Khainite" rule. Which may or may not(not sure) force you to choose a khainite hero. Such as the witch elf hero. Other dark elf dudes dont trust them not to worship Khaine with them as the focus of the worship!
also since the witch chick has a magic banner she wont be able to carry magic items to protect her naked behind. Although she can procure "gifts" from her dark god.
One more thing, since shes "that" kind of crazy, she WILL leave your unit to go kill the opposing force if they dont go with her! Goodbye BSB.
hope that wasnt too much and at least somewhat helpful.
The real problem is her frenzy. It's good in combat esp. if you kept her normal poison attacks, but she can also be "pulled" out of combat due to frenzy and a well placed enemy unit.
Save the points, just make sure you get the charge and there ya go.