playing against High Elves... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

playing against High Elves...

hey guys! this is my first post and im fairly new to WHF too. but my question is im playing agaisnt a Teclis lead, heavy magic using, high elf army tomorrow. any pointers and suggestions would be appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well since your playing against Teclis it's pointless to take dispel scrolls since he casts every spell with irresistible force. So, the normal strategy for going up against heavy magic armies wont work with him. (i.e. null talismans, seal of Ghrond, scroll caddies) What you could do is equip a unit with the Ring of Hotek. (Any Wizard attempting to cast or Target a spell within 12" of the wearer will suffer a miscast on the roll of any Double) Units you could equip this on would be either Black Guard or Cold One Knights since those units allow the unit champion with at least 25 points of magic items. Another way to use this item is to equip it on a character on a flying mount and try to fly him/her within range of Teclis. (this strategy though could be dangerous depending on what units he has out)