Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I mean... they are close combat attacks, not magic missile coming from a model with hatred.. so technically they should reroll to hit? Am I right?
I know not what weapons World War 3 will be fought with. All I know is that World War 4 will be fought with sticks and stones.
I think that might be a slight stretch of the rules there.
Despite an obvious exploit and very out of spirit, I can't help but say yes, you are right. No doubt this will be amended (very fast I hope!), even if I am a dark elf magic user who sometimes reads rules too literaly
I know the old fantasy rulebook (not sure in the new one) had a comment near the beginning of it about "common sense", go figure.
Still, nicely pointed out and highly amusing!
So how can a spell hate something? The mage just cast the spell, he's not attacking.
Do you really want to win that much?
I would say no as the specific wording of Hatred in the BRB is, "Troops fighting in close combat with a hated foe may re-roll any misses when they attack in the first round of combat."
Bladewind is a) not troops fighting in close combat, and b) not the first round of a close combat.
Just because the attacks are categorized as close combat attacks does not mean that a close combat is occurring.
Phoned the rules trolls earlier, they say that the sorceress is the source despite the spell is inflicting the hits. Just like a magic weapons affect. However as mentioned above, its not in the close combat phase, nor is it the first round of combat, in fact its not round at all, its very one sided
So the answer is no (thankfully), you dont get to reroll ^^