Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it better to make the Assassin leave the unit and charge smaller units or shooty-esque units or should one just leave him in the unit he was hiding in, and then charge?
Also, do assassins have to be revealed by turn 3 or can they keep hidden the whole game?
Depends on the situation and build of the assassin for the first question. Leaving the unit means that any wizard with a magic missile spell is going to kill it if its stuck in the open.
I don't believe there is any rule stating which turns you must reveal your assassin in. I've had games where he didn't need to come out at all. (also have had games where his unit was running away before he got a chance to come out.)