Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After reading through the description of the talisman I am wondering if it can be used by more than one character. The description says that a character can carry more than one of these granting a stacking value of magic resistance. If this is the case than it is legal for more than one of these to be used in the same army, correct? It also says that "models" (plural) carry carry more than one of these. If these are both true than can you have multiple null talismans spread across multiple characters in the same army? It seems like that might be the case and they can be used similarly to dispel scrolls where more than one caster can carry one or more scrolls. I might be way off base here but the wording in the codex seems to allow for fuzzy conclusions. If anyone here knows the hard and fast rule or has an example of the rule being enforced one way or the other I would much appreciate hearing about your thoughts and/or experiences. Thanks!
You can have multiple of them spread out over the entire army.
I kind of had that feeling. Thanks for the input.
As long as the characters aren't in the same unit. Then only the char with the highest number of talismans is used.