Assassin combo(Rending Stars+Manbane) vs charging chariot. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Assassin combo(Rending Stars+Manbane) vs charging chariot.

    Hey fellow gamers.

    Just wandered. What would happen if a chariot with a character got destroyed in the charge by the Strength 7 hit from the Assassins shooting(stand and shoot)?

    Would the character try and charge his normal charge distance? Or what do you think?

    Thanks in advance.

    Happy

    Last edited by Happy Ninja; March 29th, 2010 at 13:44.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member muppetconstrictor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Essex UK
    Age
    38
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -9 (x0)

    I am just getting back in to Warhammer after a 2-year break, so do not take this as read

    I would say that the chariot is destroyed but the character still makes the charge.
    The Herts & Essex Blood Bowl League - 30 active members and still looking to expand!

    Check out our website at http://www.hebbl.co.uk

  4. #3
    Junior Member 8people's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    A large box
    Age
    28
    Posts
    859
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    84 (x2)

    If the characters movement allows it to get into charge range it is successful, if they cann't reach you it's a failed charge and they move half their charge range as per the BRB rules
    Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
    40k: Tyranids
    LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan

  5. #4
    Member muppetconstrictor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Essex UK
    Age
    38
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -9 (x0)

    Clearly I need to refresh my knowledge of the rules!!

    Am coming back to the game to play Dark Elves too, so that situation is particularly intersting to me!!
    The Herts & Essex Blood Bowl League - 30 active members and still looking to expand!

    Check out our website at http://www.hebbl.co.uk

  6. #5
    Member drpieceofme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by 8people View Post
    If the characters movement allows it to get into charge range it is successful, if they cann't reach you it's a failed charge and they move half their charge range as per the BRB rules
    Right on mark.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts