new player lookin for 8th ed advice on units. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Junior Member Captain Ussopp-sama's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

new player lookin for 8th ed advice on units.

hey guys, i am knew to DElves, and so far have bought units pretty much as the mood takes me. i have 10 corsairs im probs not gonna use because i built them so they dont rank together well. i have a master on foot (or dreadlord) with hand weap and shield, again cz i like the look of him. and finally i couldnt resist some cold ones, but havent completed them yet and thought i had better sort that out before i waste more money.

heres where you lot come in. i have several questions.

1) i am thinking of running a squad of 10 COK's with master BSB, with at least one magic banner (+d3 combat rez one) , full command. master could be equipped with basic banner and magic weaps ect. and also ring of hotek for anti magic.

2) what should i do with my corsairs? i would like a unit of them at least, and am eyeing the battalion box as a route to cheap armydom. so the 10 i have need not be the ones i use, but what do YOU guys use them with/for.

3) Supreme sorc... what to give her? Dark magic or Shadow?

4) dark riders with Xbows? i know at least one gun line empire fanatic and am sure there are other gun liners in my local store, where we are quite competetive and most of them dont see the shame of powergaming. should i use some to screen COKs ?

5) shades, are they worth it? and how do you use them (also how many do you use)?