Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys i was wondering about using a Dagger of Hotek along side another magical weapon such as a sword of battle or such, the rule just above the selection of magical weapons in the main rulebook says that a magical weapon can not be used alongside an additional hand weapon. Does this mean mundane weapons and magical weapons? or just mundane weapons that most characters can select as equipment? it'd be very nice to have the Dagger of Hotek and the Sword of Battle on my dreadlord giving him 6 always strikes first attacks at WS 7. I realize this is probably a dumb question that i should be able to figure out myself but i was just curious. the bonus two attacks with that set up would be worth not haveing the armor bonus of a shield but its the same price as the sword that gives 'Always Strikes First' and then i could take a shield as well for another 3pts. Thanks ahead of time guys.
You can't have more than one magic weapon
haha dang that was a dumber question than i thought, completely forgot about that, thanks for setting me straight on that one =D