Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
sorry if this is suppost to be in a diff section but I couldnt find anything on frenzy in the rules help section.any ways does anyone truely know how frenzy is suppost to work regaurding when you have to charge and when u dont have to.do u have to charge any unit thats within 17" and take a leadership test to restrain?and what about if there are 3 units you could charge, do you have to take a test for each unit.say 1unit was in range and you passed your test but then theres 2 more units that u could charge,and if u only have to do it once can u choose which of the 3 units to charge?sorry this is very confusing to me as the rules do not make sence.and i do know about rerolls for bsb on the tests and screening with harpys or something but still would like to know the answer
You would have to test to restrain for any enemy unit that enters your potential charge range, which for Frenzied Corsairs (and Witch Elves for that matter) would be 17".
As for the case of multiple enemy units within charge range, I would think you would only test for the closest enemy unit, althought that is only my interpretation of the rules. It may well be that you have to test for each enemy unit. A simple solution would be to agree with your opponent beforehand what to do in said situation.
thx for the reply is that how u play it?
you only test once for charging
who you test for doesnt really matter aslong as you declare who it is at the start so you dont charge some1 who is 7" away and the roll double 6 and then say oh no i was actualy charging those guys who were 17" away
but frenzied units must always over run and pursue. watch out for this as a good player can set up a few flank charges
that sounds fair i wouldnt try and cheat like that just cause I rolled high,but I was thinking if u could choose between a couple of enemys and one was 15-16" away and one was within 10" and you didnt want your corairs in combat u could choose the farthest one to charge cause you were more likely fail it.id rather movefoward a few inches then get into a combat that didnt favor my guys.
You could do that yes, but it wouldn't really work. If you rolled to test for the unit 15-16" away, rather than the unit 10" away you want to avoid, failed the test, rolled to charge and subsequently failed the charge, your unit would stumble forward, leaving them 1"-6" inches closer to that unit you want to avoid and thus open to a charge from the unit you intended to avoid.
It could work, but only if both units were on the extremes of your units 90 degree field of vision, where moving towards one would take you further from the other, which would be relatively unlikely. It's more likely to leave a flank (or worse rear) exposed to the unit you intended to avoid in the first place. Although failing a Frenzy check on Ld 8-10 with a possible BSB re-roll is unlikely to happen (it does though).