Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok finally trying out the last big lord character and ran into two questions for her this time...one of her two magical weapons says it resolves attacks at s10, but the weapon does say strikes with that weapon are resolved this way. Since she gets two magical weapons does this mean I need to somehow split her attacks between the two weapons or am I just reading into the wording too deeply? My second question is her ability to auto dispel spells cast against her unit on a 4+ roll. Does this check go against your own spells? It says the first spell each turn so unsure if this is a potential drawback
The answers to both these questions are in Hellebron's entry on page 66.
"Hellebron is armed with two magic weapons. She benefits from both and, as long as she fights on foot, this also grants her +1 Attack in close combat, just like models fighting with two normal hand weapons." Therefore she strikes at S10 AND opponents attacking her lose an attack as per the Hand of Khaine.
And yes the Amulet of Fire specifically says that it auto-dispels the first spell cast at her/her unit in EACH Magic Phase, which includes yours.
ok thanks Raven I thought that was the only logical reading for the weapons but my friend i played against insisted I had to somehow split the attacks between each weapon
for the Amulet though, it does specificly say spells AGAINST her, so since augments are technicaly cast FOR her there cant be a case made for that? I know I am probably getting greedy but cant help but ask my true follow up question though is if I am doing say the scaly skin augment from the lore of metal and have it buffed so it is effecting all units within 12 inches of the mage and her unit happens to be one does that mean the auto dispel kicks in there too, or does it only work against spells that target her unit and only her unit?
Hmmm....good points, but then people can argue upon their differing definitions of the words FOR and AGAINST. The rules for it do say against the first spell in each Magic Phase, so I'd just leave it at that.
As for the Glittering Scales in a 12" radius, against her unit it has a chance of being dispelled but it wouldn't be dispelled against the other units (that's about the fairest solution I can think of, would you believe I've never seen a case like that appear?).
Additionally, if the first spell cast against her/her unit is cast with IF then the Amulet won't work for the rest of that Phase.