How would you rate the value of each unit? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

102 (x5)

How would you rate the value of each unit?

So I'm looking for those units you find indispensible! Only list the ones you find are a MUST (Like Hydra I'm told is just too good not to take, etc). Btw, I'm a TOTAL warhammer fantasy noob (40k player) and just acquired this army so having not read the codex and rulebook (I know own) take that for a basis to start.

I'm looking to expand my army to 2800 points and want to know what people find awesome.

Things I've heard about:
    Unkillable lord on Dark Pegasus
    Black Guard

Things I own:
    Cauldron of blood
    10 harpies
    60 dark elf warriors
    2 sorceresses
    20 blackguard
    10 executioners
    10 dark riders
    5 cold one knights
    (more just lazy to look)

Last edited by Dark Trainer; February 24th, 2012 at 03:03.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

2. Remove Advertisements

Aberdeen. Scotland
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

53 (x2)

The Cauldron of Blood is a brilliant unit. Dishing out a 5+ ward to a unit per turn is something that is truly invaluable, with the added bonuses of +1 attack, KB, and making Khainite units Stubborn. That and it can be the BSB.

Harpies are great for picking off Warmachines/lone Wizards or for screening/distractions. Dark Riders can fill this role just as well, if not better with Repeater Crossbows.