i need help with the pointy ears - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i need help with the pointy ears

To start of im new to DE.. but both plays Beasts of Chaos, TK and Ogre Kingdom (yes im very poor)!
    I belive I know the warhammer world enough to write an atleast medicore army with every race, but those DE is putting up a fight. With chaos im used to expensive chars and stuff but belive me, I have made me some new personal records! (better start showing what i have made up now).

High sorc on a dark pegasus, lvl 3 with 4+ ward, the doombolt boundspell, and the she knows an extra spell - 370

sorc lvl 2 with a dispel scroll and a power dice 175 (could join corsairs)

assasin with add. hand wep. +1 attack and manbane - 179 (hidden in spears)

CORE

20 warriors with spears, shield, light armour and cmd - 185

15 corsairs with cmd and war banner - 200

10 warriors with repeater crossbows 110

SPECIAL

10 witch elfs with cmd and standard of slaughter - 195 (i think)

chariot - 95

5 shades - 70

RARE

2 reaper bolt thrower - 200

war hydra - 220

this should give me a unit strength of 71, 8 power dices and 5 dispel dices!
    I dont like writing armies against a specific oponent so i want some of all.. i think this army has nice magic (not heavy i know), some shooting and can give a puch in CC.
    The plan somewhat is to make the enmy come to me by shooting and rendering him unable to shoot with help from magic.. block one flank's march with shades and then make a punch in CC when they get close.