Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Forgive me if i spelt his name wrong but i have a question, my friend said he may only take 1 would from a single attack but i am wonering can he be killed by INSTANT KILLS like killing blow, giants eat/squash, violet fire(tzeench spell 6) etc. and do instant kills such as eat/squash/violet fire allow ward saves?
Are u sure. cos if the rules say 'he will never sufer more then 1 wound from a single hit' then surely killing blow would have no effect as it causes more then 1 wound (all wounds left are taken). I see ur point though. guess it depends on what exactly the rules say (dont have my book here now so...)
ok if it really says "all wounds left are taken" I suppose that he only takes one wound.
But my point is that witch kings armour can't save against an attacks that don't refer to wounds eg. vioel fire and giants eat ability. But as long as it says something like "the model take # wounds" or "remove the remaining wounds" come up he only ever take one wound.
Agreed. Attacks like a giant eating him will ignore the armour.
I am not sure about your interptation here.
The armour say _Any_ attack which deal multiple wounds. Killing Blow are undenibly causing several wounds.
If he would have 1 wound left and killed by this then it wouldnt really matter as the armour´s special rule would never take effect anyways.
But you would be able to use you ward save against a KB but of course not if the attack was magical as magical attacks negate his Ward Save.
The giant eating him or Violent fire doesnt cause wounds as such, the model is simply removed from the game and so the armour doesnt protect him.
Last edited by danceman; May 4th, 2006 at 12:44.
""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.
Precisely as Killing Blow does:It just kills the foe, no matter what. Doesn't deal Wounds per se.Originally Posted by Warhammer Rulebook
Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD
Ok. As i mentioned, i didnt have the rules with me but now that u posted them, i beleive u
I thought that rule of one wound only only applied to being shot by cannons?
THough im not sure. my codex is at home.
Dark Elves - Game #28 vs High Elves: Draw
W L D
21 5 5