Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a beastmaster take the armour of darkness? It's description reads that it includes a shield, and the beastmaster does not have the option to take a reg. shield. However it does fit into his magic item allotment points. If not, where in the rules does it state that he can not?
as far as i know they can take it, but since it comes witha shield they cant take their extra hand weapon upgrade.
Darks Elves 6000ptsWood Elves 500pts (WIP)
Imperial Guard 5000pts
This is true. Unless it is stated that he cannot use one (not buy one , but use one) he can still use it, or an enchanted sheild.Originally Posted by 1337Malekith
Thank you very much for the info.
One quick note however, last night I was playing around on army builder and the program will not allow me to equip him with the armour of darkness....
hm... I have to say that he can't take it... I think regarding to magic items is that if the model is allowed to have the non-magical version of the item then it's allowed to have the magical counterpart. In this case the beastmaster may not take a shield and thus can't take armour of darkness due to that it includes a shield.
hes rightOriginally Posted by zhaf
if the beastmaster cannot take the mundane then he cannot take the magic equivilant. On the main sites faq
this mean he ant take the armour or the ecnhanted shield