Qs re Cult of Slaanesh - legal list??? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Qs re Cult of Slaanesh - legal list???

Hi i am new to this game and painting CoS Army -- the reason i chose this army is because i like both DE and HOC fluff and i love the models/color scheme - and especially Slaanesh. Initially i was very excited to learn about this army because it included all of the stuff i liked about this game. According to SoC FAQ it is an "official" list and you don't have to ask permission to use it. What does this mean exactly? In a recent post on DE lists someone said it is wise to tell prospective opponents (presumably this is in the event that they don't want to play against you bacuse of CoS). Anyway, as i said, i am a noob yet i have a CoS list and i am aware of some of the powerful stuff about this army.

I want to know what is the issue about this list? Is it just that the cult lists from SoC are too powerful? Is it that the anointed is too good? Is it that SoC is over? Is use of tooled-out anointed considered an unfairly cheap/exploit cheese? Why is that?

It seems that this list is still fairly popular -- can a CoS army be used for tournaments or what? How is its use limited if at all?

Have any of you played with/against CoS? What do you think about it?

What etiquette can i as a CoS player adopt to avoid conflict? (Don't say "switch to DE" either!

Thanks much.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)