Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Magic item question: There is a Deathmask(?) magic item that causes terror.
When do you let your opponents KNOW that you cause terror. As soon as the guy is deployed? Only when the opponent would start taking terror tests? Normally you don't reveal magic items until they come into play, but this magic item is technically always in play, adding a psychology rule to the characters profile...
Arena of Death Champion: Nexim of the Guldskullz Tribe. Fear my wrath!
You tell him what he is wearing when it will affect him, so when you move with 8" of one of his unit in his turn you tell him he need to take a test, or when he decides to charge your guy with the mask you tell him to take the tests needed.
I agree, apart from the 8" bitOriginally Posted by BustaCaps
Oops, I always thought it was 8" you take terror test, it's a bit shorter ranged than i thought.
I think you are right, terror has a 6 inch range if memory serves me correctly.
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts