Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a friend who has one His sister baught it like 10 years ago. He has no use for it and was wondering if I wanted it. Im taking it because ots a cool model I want to paint it. But also can I still use one in a battle and if so its not in the DE army book so do I have to buy the old one to get the stats?
Often in tourneys you're not allowed to have special characters.
Thats an old special character, so it's "illegal".
But if your opponent agrees i guess its ok.
Erm, a Chimara isn't a special character - it's a monster. Last ed all armies could have them, but now no-one can use a Chimara.
The only way it can be used now is via the special scenario in the back of the High Elf army book - Anulii Patrol. Or you can use the rules from there and if your opponent lets you you could say it's being herded by DE beastmasters, and counts as a controlled monster just like the War Hydra.
Oh. It's called Chimaera i believe. Thought Chimara was some kind of girl
Found it now flipping through the old rulebook..
Again, if your opponent agrees, it's ok. It's kinda like a dragon anyway.