2250 "World Cup" Tourney List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2250 "World Cup" Tourney List

Hello all. A local shop here is sponsoring a tourney using the "World Cup" elimination bracket system this summer. While I'm new to the Dwarfs (4-5 months of pick-up and friendly games all fewer than 2k pts.), I look forward to giving a proper go. While the 32 army entries will be a mix'd bag, my bracket includes Skaven, Empire & Wood Elves. Possible 2nd round opponent is Chaos Demon, Tomb Kings, Ogres or High Elves

Any and all criticisms/words of advice would be appreciated:

Characters: 532 pts.

Lord: Shield Bearers, GW, MRoSteel RoStone, MRoSpite - 276
    Runesmith: GW, SH, RoSpellbreaking (x2) - 126
    Thane: BSB, HW, MRoGromril, RoPreservation - 130

Core: 941 pts.

Warriors (25): FC, SH, – 250
    Longbeards (24): FC, GW, SH, RoCourage – 391
    Thunderers (10): SH - 150

Special: 524

Hammerers (1: FC, SH, RoBattle – 289
    BT: RoBurning, RoPenetrating, Engineer – 90
    Cannon: RoBurning, RoForging, Engineer – 145

Rare: 250

Organ Gun – 120
    Goblin Hewer – 130

Casting Pool: 2
    Dispel Pool: 5
    108 Models
    2247 pts.

Thanks for your input.

Last edited by Gaggia; June 13th, 2008 at 01:32.
    "People who never get carried away should be."

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x2)

i drop the steel run on ur lord and get him fury,cleaving switness allow u to make 5-6 str 7 attacks going first always.(XD forgot how many attacks the lords has)