<2000 Dwarf Gunline 2250 - Friendly - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dwarf Gunline 2250 - Friendly

Ok, so I've been playing dwarfs for a few months now with a 1k gunline. In my experience of using this army I've discovered that using a gunline can either go fantastically well or completely terribly, I've not had much in the way of drawn games so far

I wrote this 2250 list a while ago to sum up what I'd eventually like to achieve with my Dwarf army. Reading through it now, having had the experience of playing several games with my smaller list, I'm slightly dubious about how effective a gunline would really be in larger games. Hence why I'm posting the list! C&C welcome as always

Lord - 301
    Shieldbearers
    Great Weapon
    MRO Spite
    MRO Adamant
    RO Resistance
    RO Stone
    RO Furnace

Thane - 144
    Great Weapon
    MRO Kragg
    RO Snorri
    RO Fury
    RO Stone

Runesmith - 127
    Shield
    RO Spellbreaking
    RO Spellbreaking
    RO Stone

19 Warriors - 196
    Shields
    FC

19 Longbeards - 253
    Shields
    FC

10 Thunderers - 150
    Shields

10 Thunderers - 150
    Shields

10 Quarrellers - 120
    Shields

18 Hammerers - 264
    Shields
    FC

Cannon - 125
    RO Forging

Bolt Thrower - 85
    Engineer
    RO Penetrating

Bolt Thrower - 90
    Engineer
    RO Penetrating
    RO Burning

Organ Gun - 120

Organ Gun - 120

Total: 2245 points

I'll start from the top, shall I?