Runic standards - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Runic standards

  1. #1
    Gladewalker Rhoaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Runic standards

    Can a unit or BSB have more than one runic standard?

    "...and thee shall know the Emperor's might when thy enemies fall before thy guns. No crude Orkish blade can pierce thy anointed armor, nor any twisted alien resist the sting of thy sword." ~Major Kaelen Rhodes

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    i believe you mean banner runes. and yes you can have more than one banner rune on a unit. for example the battle standard could have a rune of stoicism, a rune of battle and a strollaz rune.

    a unit may have multiple banner runes as well, but more often than not this is limmited by the points allowance for the unit (on average 50 points)

    these however conform to the rule of three, so only 3 runes at any time.
    Last edited by Arklite; April 1st, 2008 at 18:42.


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

  4. #3
    Gladewalker Rhoaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Thanks. This scares me a lot.
    "...and thee shall know the Emperor's might when thy enemies fall before thy guns. No crude Orkish blade can pierce thy anointed armor, nor any twisted alien resist the sting of thy sword." ~Major Kaelen Rhodes

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    Now, kind of going along with this, if I have a Rune of Battle on a BSB, and a Rune of Battle on lets say, a Iron Breaker's unit, would the combat res be +3 or +4? It says that "multiples of this rune have no effect," but that apply just on the same standard, or across the unit?

    I do enjoy my +8 Combat Res before wounds are done, and would hate to see it go away!

  6. #5
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    as the runes are on two separate banners, then yes they would stack. bare in mind however that you can't have the same combination of runes on the same standard (rule of pride).

    as such one banner would have to have another rune included.

    for example

    BSB
    rune of battle
    rune of guarding

    unit standard
    rune of battle.


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts