Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you take a pair of bolt throwers, that count as 1 special choice, must they be grouped together as a unit, or are they seperate when you deply them?
I am 99.9% sure they are seperate, but someone in our group disagrees and wants an outside opinion.
You are correct in that the bolt throwers are not grouped into a single unit. The army book would state specifically if they were, though I've never heard of such a thing.
jaguar is correct in this regard. its logical to think as every bolt thrower as a single unit of 1 machine and 3 crew. so for each special choice you can have two "units" of bolt thrower and crew.
you can also refer to page 84 of the rules book under models
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
If you really want to rub it in, or simply pretend to listen to him, bring 8 bolt throwers and set them in pairs all across the board. that should stop the complaints lol
Oi! Get off me beard!