Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After an oathstone is placed, as said in its entry, the stonebearing unit may not flee or be moved from the stop. Can the unit, after the combat is over, pick up the stone and pursue or move normally? I don't see where it says they can't continue to move, just not flee unless forced to.
I just want to clear this question up quick.
it might be worth double checking the wording in regards to the oathstone. particularly part 2 of the oathstone rules.its pretty explicite in this regard i would think. the unit may not leave the stone intentionally for any reason. be it to pursure a fleeing opponent or once combat is over continue onwards.2) The stone bearer unit may not move in any way unless forced to flee and may not flee as a charge reaction. the character on the stone may not move within the unit
as there are no rules for picking the stone back up we must assume that it can't be done, regardless of how logical it might seem
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
placing an oathstone down is something done only as a last resort. think of it as a last stand against overwhelming odds, with the dwarf unit having to hold position no matter what.
that or the scene with gandalf and the balrog comes to mind " you shall not pass!"
and yes, it sucks that ironbreakers cant move again once the stone is set.
Oi! Get off me beard!