Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok I really need some clarifictaion The Rules state that if you are in combat with a unit you fear and they outnumber you and you lose the combat you auto fail your leadership test. But if you passed the fear test when that unit charged you do they still count as causing fear against you??
This caused a huge argument in my most recent gmes and i just wanted to clear it up
This is what happened
My Cannon crew was charged by some fear causing uits and they passed the fear test so they fought back but they lost the combat res so do i fall back even though i passed the original fear?
Yeah you do. Passing your Fear test means you just don't run without fighting.
Did you take the Break test anyway? Because a double one ALWAYS succeeds, even if failure is automatic.
yes i did. I took the test as he charged and i passed but then when i lost combat i didnt knwo if i auto failed it because they were a fear causing unit and outnumbered me? I was thinking that my unit no longer feared them since they passed the test earlier
They do still cause Fear- unless you were ItP.
Think of it as getting second thoughts after delusions of grandeur:
"Snorri, them Skeletons are advancing real quick. Maybe now would be a good time to retreat."
"Pish posh. Dwarfs never retreat-we can take them!"
-10 minutes later-
"Gah! There's too many of them."
"Right men- fall back!"
"But... I thought you just said dwarfs never retreat?"
"You're right. And we're not retreating. We are merely advancing in another direction"
[The crewmen make a retreat for it, hotly pursued by the skeletons]
haha alright i see now thanks
That's alright. 'Tis what I'm here for.