Slayer Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Slayer Army

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Slayer Army

Is it possible to have an army of almost all slayers?

Sorry if this is a really dumb question. Sorry I am a noob.

As a wise man once said, "Beards are great as doggie bags."

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

There was something like that in the 'storm of chaos' campaign book I think, the slayer army of Karak Kadrin, but I've never seen that list.

With normal rules, it's not possible on so many levels.

- a slayer can't be the general
    - slayers are rare choices, with 1 ( or 2 ) you can never fill up all your points, unless you take 1 HUGE unit about 20 wide, slayers are unbreakable anyway xD
    - slayers are not core choices, you must have core choices!

But 1 thane, 1 dragon slayer, 2 small missile blocks, a cannon or something and 1 ridiculously large slayer unit 10 wide ( they are unbreakable, who cares about being flanked? ) is possible ^^

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

yea you can get rules for a slayer army but its not technically leagal except for in storm of chaos. But if you get army builder and your friends agree to it, it has the rules for a slayer army.
    We will remain, until the battle is won: BROTHERS OF METAL!!!!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

thank you.

Mentioned