New to dwarfs ... need help designing - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to dwarfs ... need help designing

Hi, I just started playing whfb, I have played Wh40k before, but never fantasy.

My question is how to make the army i have most effective

I currently have:

8 Miners (standard,musician, leader)

1 Cannon (3 crew)

12 Warriors (standard,musician, leader) shields and hand weapons

Thane (shown with an axe and shield)

Dragon Slayer (shown with two axes)

10 Thunderers (standard,musician, leader)

I have also a box set that allows me to build the following:

Set of 16 warriors/longbeards

Another set of 16 warriors/longbeards

16 Thunderers or quarellers

1 Cannon or Organ Gun

10 Slayers

Grudge Thrower

Runelord

Master Engineer

Thane with Standard

Lord

What is the best way to put these guys together? Should I chose quarellers or thunderers? (guns seem better, but am I missing something?)

1 squad of longbeards (can these guys even have great weapons) and 1 squad of warriors with great weapons? Or should I stick with shields and hand weapons for the warriors?

Organ Gun or another cannon? I think organ gun seems to be a better choice?

Can anyone suggest an army layout or items?

Should I attach the engineer to a cannon or thrower? Does he do anything for organ guns?

Basically I feel clueless and overwhelmed I would welcome any suggestions on how to compose a decent army based on what I have and tactics with it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you =)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements