Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Say that i play a 2000 pt game and including a lord dwarf. as em using a dwarf lord i can use one more longbeard regiment then warriors thos this mean i can have 0 warrior regiments and 1 longbeard regiment ?
yes. if you are playing 2k+ and have a dwarf lord you can have 1 unit of longbeards per dwarf lord.
so in 2k with a dwarf lord you could have 1 with 0 warriors, 2 with 1 warrior ext.
in 3k with 2 dwarf lords, you could have 2 with 0 warriors and 3 with 1 warrior.
Painting: 20 quarrelers
Aha okey i see. Thanks for the quick reply=)
and anather question : Is anvile of doom worht is points ?
Last edited by Karmoon; January 9th, 2009 at 15:30.
(At least below 3000 points).
Its indeed worth its points. But I would suggest, you take a look at some of the previous, Anvil of Doom, debates, to see what people say about it.
You still have to have 1 unit of Warriors for every unit of Longbeards you field, regardless of how many Lords you have. Lords simply increase the allocation. An army with less than 2000pts could field 1 of each for e.g., whereas a 2000pt+ army with 1 Lord could field 1 of Warriors and 2 of Longbeards, but you must always have that 1 unit of warriors.
Anvil of Doom is really good if used well but I never use it in games under 2500pts. Stick to using it with normal power, and only go for the 4+ roll if you absolutely have to
now according to the rules on pg 29 of the dwarf book it says. "may have one more unit fo longbeards then it does warriors" nothing about requiring 1 unit of warriors. as 1 unit of longbeards is 1 more then 0 units of warriors.
you do not need a unit of warriors.
Painting: 20 quarrelers
Hondor is correct.
The Warriors do not have 1+ on the requirements. So if you have a Lord you can get 1 Longbeard without Warriors.
Sorry but I still think your wrong Pg 52 of the rulebook under the description of Dwarf Warriors below the heading LONGBEARDS reads
Units of Warriors can be upgraded to Longbeards for X points/model..... You cannot have more units of Longbeards than Warriors
This rule requires you to have 1 unit of Warriors for every unit of LBeards you field. The Royal Blood allows you to make that ratio 1:2 but I dont see it as allowing you to make to 0:1
However, I would be interested in other peoples opinions on this, because if I am wrong then it makes life easier for me next time I play 2000+ pts
Please watch out for individual points costs
Thanks - Karmoon
Last edited by Karmoon; January 9th, 2009 at 15:23.
Well the ruleson page 52 is just explained if you use them whit oute the dwarf lord.
and if you use the dwarf lord the specific rules how too use them is explaind agen on he's special rule on page 29.
Last edited by Karmoon; January 9th, 2009 at 15:29.