Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay it says in the army book: These runes may be inscribed on standards and can offer the entire unit proection from psycology and magic. They may also be inscribed on the Battle Standard. To me this seems to suggest that if you have access to a standard bearer you can pimp him out with runes.
Is this true? Or does it have to specifically say in the unit entry that you can take a runic standard?
a unit specifically has to have a runic allowance. examples of this include ironbreakers, hammerers and longbeards who all recieve 50 points of magical gubbins.
the battle standard bearer on the otherhand is only limmited by the rules of 3, pride and jealousness.
i.e. you can have any points totals of runes on the standard as you like as long as its only 1 master rune, no more than 3 runes and doesn't have the same combo as any other magical gubbins stick on the table
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
thanks for the reply, sorted