Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wanted to know with the rune of shielding does the 2+ ward save stay with the character until it is failed. or do you only get to use it once even if you pass the ward save. Because in the book says the model has a 2+ ward save against the first wound suffered and not saved by armor.
So does that mean that when you fail your armor save and then you take your ward save you get the 2+ one then. so you take whatever your armor save is then the 2+ ward. and you get the 2+ ward until you fail it.
If anyone can clear this up, or give me a answer to when you lose the 2+ward it would be great.
The first time you fail your armor save you get a 2+ ward save. Or the first time you get hit with an attack that allows no armor saves. After you use the 2+ one time you can no longer use it anymore.
I believe you mean the RoFate. The RoShielding is a 2+ vs missile attacks.
This is one of those runes that is pointless, unless of course GW FAQ it properly. That is my take on it, reading as the rules say it - the last line isThus I read it as when you fail your first armour save, this rune is used but only for that single wound and then it can never be used again. That is my my interpretation of the rune.Originally Posted by Dwarf book, page 46
Thx for clearing that up for me. many thx got a game tonight and needed to know