Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just ordered the Goblin Hewer and Long Drong's Slayer Pirates Regiment. Both of them are considered "Regiments of Renown." Should I be able to use them in a standard army list if I am using them as directed (one rare choice, one hero choice for both units)?
I have been trying to track down the goblin hewer for a while as it is such a neat model. I know I can use it while playing my friends, but if I am playing at my LGS I just want to make sure I am not cheating or breaking any rules.
Yeah you can use both. Since Dwarfs are one of the only recently updated armies that allow Dogs of War units you can still use them! When I played a tourni with my dwarfs I used the Goblin-Hewer and it is well worth the points. Then again the tourni was when Empire got there newest book so just check with who ever is running the tourni. If they say no then they are just scared that you would use it.
I don't know where to get the rules for both though, I still have my hewer but I also have the Storm of Chaos Campaign book.
Repainting Orks not sure how many points yet
Warriors of Chaos shelved until further notice
It's a sweet looking model! I gotta get one!
Last edited by AltheAlchemist; May 1st, 2009 at 22:49.
Got it today, looks like I am going to have to get some epoxy to hold it together. Very frustrating, I wanted to see it all put together
Where do you find the rules of how to attack with the Goblin Hewer. I didn't see its rules in the lastest Dwarf Army book.