Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A little background:
In the Rule Book it says Bolt Thrower's are fired in exactly the same way as a missile weapon such as a crossbow or handgun (these examples are used) using the crew's BS.
A Master Engineer can use his BS to fire a Bolt Thrower.
Now the question is this.
Can I use the Master Engineer's Rune of Luck to give me a re-roll to hit?
The Rune of Luck simply says you can re-roll to hit rolls. If I was using a handgun their would be no question so maybe the question should be phrased.
Why can't I use a Master Engineer's Rune of Luck to give me a re-roll to hit with the Bolt Thrower?
Last edited by Visitor Q; May 18th, 2009 at 19:59.
"God is dead" Nietzsche- 1886
"Nietzsche is dead" God- 1900
Why are there scams? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q71FLDIMBc8
its to do with the wording on the master engineers "artillery master" rule sadly. however as i explained in L-O chat, master engineers don't really need it
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^