Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi everybody i was wondering about the dwarf war machine. I can add a enginer or master enginer to any of my war machines so then i would have 4 troops in war machine. Lets say if my organ gun crew men paniced away and the organ gun blew up could i put all 3 units into my grudge thower after i rally them. Now with them joining my grudge throw which has an enginer added to it so in total it has 4 crew men, it would now have 7 in totall with the other three crew men joining the grudge thrower.
All replies are helpful! Thanks everyone.
Last edited by ChinaMan; July 20th, 2009 at 05:31.
You can buy an engineer at the beginning of the game, if the option is available to the warmachine, making the unit size 4. You may also add a master engineer, again making the unit size increase. However, I am unsure if you can add a crew from a destroyed war machine to another crew. This should be answered in the rule book, but I think crew from destroyed machines may only crew uncrewed war machines. I'll have to check this later though.
After checking the rules it has nothing to say about crews that have their war machine destroyed joining an existing crew. It does mention character's joining crew and that crew may re-crew an abandoned war machine. I would go on the opinion that they may not have more crewmen than it started with, unless you have attached characters or re-crewed an abandoned war machine.
Last edited by King Ulrik Flamebeard; July 20th, 2009 at 13:37.
Ok so i can recrew an uncrewed warmachine. Also if i have lost 3 crew men in one warmachine and its unit size is 4. I could bring it back to its full unit size by adding in 3 crew men that lost there warmachine. Other wise it cant join a squad that is full or have uneven number of troops. Lastly it can never go over its unit size.
Ok so i think i understand what you are saying thanks for the help.
put it this way, every warmachine crew is it's own unit. engineers are like champions.
if a war machine crew leaves(killed) it's war machine it can then be crewed by a different crew.
you can not combine 2 crews just as you can not combine 2 units.
Master Engineers can only join Bolt throwers, Grudge throwers and Cannons. Not Flame cannon or organ gun (to new)
Painting: 20 quarrelers
Thanks again for the help.
Of course, it is probably legal to park another crew right next to a fully crewed war machine just in case.
2 crew are 2 different units.
1: is it legal to join two nearly destroyed units of longbeards together to make one larger regiment?
2: is it different if your looking at 2 nearly destroyed warmachine crews ?
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs