Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
With the Runic Weapons are you able to have the same runes on two diff people? as long as its not Master Runes?
Thane-Kragg the Grim,Rune of Fury (x2)
Thane-Rune of fury (x2), Kragg the Grim
is that alright or no? cuz so many people have told me it is and then people tell me its not alright so id like for some in put on all of this plz and thanks
Warhammer Armies: Dwarfs, pg 43 rule 3 of "Rules of the Runes".
As long as the whole combination is different from another, you are OK.
Also, avoid textspeak please.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Runesmiths don't like repeating themselves, so like Rork said, the whole combination must be different. But individual runes like the rune of fury can be used multiple times.
And a masterrune may only be used once in the army and every rune item may have no more than 1 masterrune.
In your example you've used the masterrune of kragg the grim twice ( not legal ) and used the same combination of runes twice ( not legal )
Thane: Master rune of kragg the grim, rune of fury, rune of fury
Thane: rune of fury, rune of fury, rune of fury
so this is legal.