Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just somthing i thought id check up on.
If a unit needs to take a break test against an outnumbering fear/terror causer, and so needing a double 1 to pass the "insane courage" test, I take it the Rune of determination has no effect and a roll of a 1 on a single die has no effect?
I take it to pass the insane courage roll i would still need to roll two dice even if i have the option of rolling on just one die?
Hope that makes sense.
Thanks again for any input.
It's one little armybook 'mistake' or piece of missing information that GW hasn't adressed, and you can only roll insane courage by rolling 2 1's. I'd say you can discuss this in your local gaming group and can decide that if you roll a 1 on that single dice it counts as insane courage, it would seem like a logical choice and one GW would be likely to choose if they had FAQ'd it.
GW designed this banner rune to increase the odds for your units to hold. You can of course follow the rules by the letter but it is still a game and sometimes you'll need a little bit of free interpretation when the rules are unclear. The solution to this problem as agreeing that rolling just one 1 on the single dice is insane courage therefore sounds logical.
But if your gaming mates are lame they will go to the letter.