Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
New to Warhammer and dwarves, trying to figure out rules as I build up an army.
Okay, it's easy to see that dwarves have big bonuses to dispel during the opponent's magic phase. It's also easy to see that they don't cast a whole lot (i.e. ever) during their own magic phase. But... do they still get power dice during their magic phase? If that's the case, can those power dice be used to dispel, in the same way that other armies can use power dice as dispel dice in their own magic phase? Assuming a spell actually squeaks through your defenses in the first place, and it's a persistent spell, that is...
yep this is a favourite trick of mine. you arent going to use them for anything else so may try and dispel those remains in play spells, otherwise they are wasted!
Yeah we got a big boost for this in 8th. Instead of the 2d6 in 7th edition we now get our full 2d6 power dice to use for dispelling and +2 to dispel. Great news!
exactly. thanks bearded one!
And we also get +2 to dispell remains in plays with our powerdice if I am correct.
I'm correct right?
But anyway, dwarfs + dispelling = awesome.
Today I watched a 2000 pts battle where the dwarf player had a runelord with anvil of doom and the master rune of balance. He got +2 dice from the runelord, +1 from the anvil and +1 from the master rune of balance, with the opponent Ogre player losing one dice.
Usually they had an equal amount of dice or the dwarf had more xD
And half the Ogre spells are remains in play, so biiiiig fun with 2D6 dice to dispell those