Dispel Dice in 8th - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Dispel Dice in 8th

    So, I'm confused, I think.

    In 8th edition, do we now get the +2 on every dispel attempt, but ALSO the +2 dice per the army book? SO, my opponent rolls a 4 and 5... he gets 9 casting dice, I get 5+2=7 dispel dice?

    Nice...

    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    Our armybook doesn't say we get 2 extra dispell dice.

    This has been replaced by a general +2 to dispell attempts.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Svendborg, Denmark
    Age
    28
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Think he was referring to the extra dispel dice we got in 7th, from being dwarfs.

  5. #4
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by King Alriks Bodyguard View Post
    Think he was referring to the extra dispel dice we got in 7th, from being dwarfs.
    I am aware, this as however not mentioned in our armybook, but in the BRB

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    The way I read it you roll 2D6 and pick the highest then for each wizard (in our case Runelords and Runesmiths) you roll and extra dice per wizard on a 6 you get an extra dispel dice.

    I havent come across anything that says we also get +2 to dispelling though where is that?

  7. #6
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by SWAY View Post
    The way I read it you roll 2D6 and pick the highest then for each wizard (in our case Runelords and Runesmiths) you roll and extra dice per wizard on a 6 you get an extra dispel dice.

    I havent come across anything that says we also get +2 to dispelling though where is that?
    This were so if runesmiths & runelords were actually wizards, but they are not. They still grant +1 and +2 dispelldice respectively automatically as per the runelore special rule, but they are not wizards so can not channel. Warrior priests of the empire can't channel either.

    Page 35 of the BRB has a little box about dwarfs & dispelling

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Ahh thanks man. Yeah well I was gonna head to my local this weekend for a game and actually needed this clearing up thanks

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts