An old newbie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: An old newbie

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

An old newbie

Hello everyone

I need some help. I started playing warhammer and W40k in the 1980's playing 2nd and 3rd edition. In the early 90's I moved onto plaing bloodbowl. I then packed it all away in the loft and forgot about it. Then as a way to give up smoking and because my wife didn't belive I had painted the figures I kept on a shelf in my office I started to paint some of my old Dwarf.

I have a new project - an all metal 5k army to be put together. But I have a few questions.

I have today picked up the latest army book for dwarfs and I am waiting for a copy of Warhammer 8th edition. Now did a new army book come out with 8th or is the one I got today a 7th edition - does it matter?

In the book there is a referece to Dog's of War being avliable to hire but I can't find anything on the website?

Are there any rules for some of my old figures?

Specifically
    Gob-Lobber
    and
    Prince Ulther's Imperial Dwarves - The Dragon Company
    I also seem to have a halfling hotpot!

I have purchased a few more models on e-bay and have the core of 200 figures purchased so far - no plastic appare from bases and sheilds

Now I just need to get it all painted.

Jamie

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)