Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering if a character who has laid an oath stone use the 'out of my way' rule to get into base to base contact with an enemy attacking his units flank?
Unfortunately no he cannon. The last sentence of point two for the Oath Stone specifically states that he cannot be moved within the unit. He stays where he is, even if this means he's not going to make it into combat.
Saying that though if he makes a challenge the enemy character would surely have to come to him