Questions About Armour! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Svendborg, Denmark
    Age
    28
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Hey I just have some questions for some armour!

    Well I went to games-workshops website and saw one of the articles from the dwarf site! In that article he wrote something about the Ironbreakers but here is the thing I don't understand...He said that the Ironbreakers could have an armour save of 2+ but I just don't understand how!

    Well actually I haven't bought the rule book yet but the gromril armour gives you a 4+ but a shield...is that +1 or +2 'cause I REALLY don't know how he could get it down to 2+...!

    But I would be very pleased if you would me!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Originally posted by King Alriks Bodyguard@Mar 2 2005, 117
    Hey I just have some questions for some armour!

    Well I went to games-workshops website and saw one of the articles from the dwarf site! In that article he wrote something about the Ironbreakers but here is the thing I don't understand...He said that the Ironbreakers could have an armour save of 2+ but I just don't understand how!

    Well actually I haven't bought the rule book yet but the gromril armour gives you a 4+ but a shield...is that +1 or +2 'cause I REALLY don't know how he could get it down to 2+...!

    But I would be very pleased if you would me!
    [snapback]342381[/snapback]
    A shield is ??, giving you a ??, but using a handweapon and shield in Close Combat (if you are infantry), gives you an addition ??, giving you a ?? in Close Combat.

  4. #3
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Originally posted by King Alriks Bodyguard@Mar 2 2005, 197
    Ironbreakers could have an armour save of 2+ but I just don't understand how!

    Well actually I haven't bought the rule book yet but the gromril armour gives you a 4+ but a shield...is that +1 or +2 'cause I REALLY don't know how he could get it down to 2+...!

    But I would be very pleased if you would me!
    Well, all this is explained in the rulebook.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts