Look at War Machines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1372 (x8)

Look at War Machines

War Machines of the Dwarfs

[NB: I tend to put something like this on all these articles of mine, and with good reason. I'm not that experienced, so these are more musings,and thoughts I have gleamed from players off the net or from my limited experience. So take it with a pinch of salt.]

Well another thing from me, war machines this time. The true dwarven weapon? A great strength for the bearded warriors from beneath the ground? Of course they are. He's a few things;

A quick basic thoughts into the use of war machines first though;

Do not expect to win the game with them.
    Very important this, war machines are not game winners – they are there for supporting roles. Use them to reduce ranks or take care of things that will cause you infantry problems, e.g. Skirmishers, Fast Cavalry, Flyers, Monsters etc. These types can be bad news, flank charges, rear charges, drawing too much missile fire etc they have many uses.