Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If an engineer joins a bolt thrower does it then use his BS to shoot? If it does use his BS then he cannot shoot his missle weapon even if he doesn't use his re-roll? Sounds like it makes sense but I just want to check before I stick him on one.
yes the ballista/cannon definitely uses his BS. as for whether he can shoot a handgun even if he doesnt re-roll a miss...... i think he can still shoot a gun even if they used his BS...... but im not sure.... Good Luck with yer stunties!
An engineer cannot use his weapon in the turn he uses his ability as enginner, this means should he join and cannon or ST (re-roll Art Dice) or a BT (Use BS) then he is unable to fire his own weapon.
Originally Posted by cabbitmatt
YES, Engineer can use his BS to shoot the BT, If he does he cannot shoot any of his own weapons as he is to busy telling crew what to do.
Engineer can no longer use the re-roll to hit rule in the codex as this has been changed in a chronicles update(sorry cant remember which)
Because of this he is no longer as good as he used to be as he only adds +1 to BS of the BT(can still be used to make 2 guessed ranges with SThrower) so personally I never use him, this sounds as though its all going to change in a month or so.
Only A Dwarf Can Appreciate A Hairy Woman
Thanks that makes sense to me about him being too busy. I don't know about all that chronicles stuff I generally stick with just the rules in the main book. Since I got my answer i'm gonna go ahead and post the list I made up. I appreciate the help.