Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering. I think I'm right regarding the 6th edition rules but I'm not sure in 7th. When Rangers are given the throwing axes, can they use these axes as a second hand weapon. I just like the idea of dwarf warriors that fight in three ways: ranged (throw the axes), hard (great axes), or numerous (two hand weapons.)
No. Throwing axes are not hand weapons but a missile weapon, they are considered too small to use in combat. If they were to be used as an additional hand weapon it would be stated under their entry into the army book.
KU is correct.
Someone tried this a while back in the Chaos threads with Centigors and Marauder horsemen and their throwing axes. The answer was NO (free 2nd hand weapons) there also.
Although it would be awfully amusing if someone created a 'festooned with axes' rule kinda like Long Drong Slayer's pirates.
Arena of Death Champion: Nexim of the Guldskullz Tribe. Fear my wrath!
Aw well, I was just hopeing. Thanks for clarifying. Guess if I want two hand weapons I'll go with slayers.