Struggling with Wood Elves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Struggling with Wood Elves

Hi All I have been playing WHFB for 15+ years but over the past couple I have been playing Empire (previous orc player) and whilst I can confidantely crush most other opponents I struggle against Wood Elves

I run

Kurt Helborg

Warrior Priest sigil, enchanted sheild, sword might

lvl2 wizard 1 scroll, icon magus

BSB Griffon banner

28 Spear men
    10 Handgunners
    10 handgunners

8 inner circle knights with warrior priest, & Kurt
    10 Knights of white wulf
    5 out riders

1 steam tank
    1 helblaster

total 2250

any suggestions on tactics or changes to Army lists? whilst I am Happy to run with what I have got, I think it is well rounded.

Last edited by IGriffin; February 13th, 2009 at 01:04.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

Hi,

First off just let me say that I am not an empire player - the army has always intrigued me, but not enough for me to buy large quantities of models. That being said, I do play Wood Elves, and know just how succesful they can be.

If your Wood Elf opponent runs a list anything like mine (and most other WE lists I have seen) you just won't come close to them unless they want you to. However, if you could provide a sample list of the units that you most commonly face, we may be able to be a bit more specific.